Deactivate your page

Sometimes we launch things before they're truly ready. Hey, it happens. If that ever happens to you with your Booklaunch.io page, it's easy to deactivate the page so that you can make changes.

To deactivate any book page, access that page's Page Settings using one of the methods below:

  1. Click "Page Settings" in the top navigation menu of any individual book page (in edit mode).
  2. Click the gear icon of a particular book page from the Dashboard.

Doing either will open up the Page Settings window. Look for the "Page Status" checkbox. That checkbox will be active if you've already published your page. Simply uncheck that checkbox to deactivate your page. As always, be sure to click the "Save Changes" button at the bottom of the window to save your change.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us